Auctions & Second Chance FAQ
What happens if I place a bid but don't win?
If your bid is not the highest at the time the auction ends, you have lost the auction. However, if the winning bidder fails to complete the payment, we will attempt to allocate the item to the next highest valid bidder. If your bid qualifies, you may still get a chance to purchase the item.
Will I be automatically charged if my bid is next in line?
Yes, you will be automatically charged. If your bid is next in the queue, you will be automatically charged. If that fails, you have 1 minute to complete the payment manually. If you fail to pay within this time, we will move to the next eligible bidder.
How long do I have to make a payment if my bid is selected?
If you were the original winning bidder, you have 2 minutes to complete the payment.
If your bid is selected through the Second Chance system, you have 1 minute to make the payment (we will automatically charge you) before we move to the next bidder.
Can I opt out of being in the Second Chance queue?
No, once you place a bid, your bid is automatically considered for a second chance since all bids are binding.
What happens if my payment fails?
If your payment fails and exceeds the given timeframe, the system will immediately move to the next valid bid in the Second Chance queue. Your bid will no longer be considered, and you wonβt be able to repurchase the item.
Will I be notified if I win via Second Chance?
Yes, if your bid is selected for a Second Chance, you will see a banner notifying you of your inclusion in the Second Chance queue.
Last updated
Was this helpful?